2017 CanFran fanfic contest

OPEN FROM 1ST JUNE TILL 1ST SEPTEMBER / prizes

English:

I wanted to open up this contest every year (usually start on my birthday or early June, since it’s summer time and you all can join). Open internationally.

There will be 3 winner total. (Prize will be updated)

I will list out the rules, minus and plus point for what kind of fiction I’m looking for.

RULES:

  • Don’t be OOC (out of character), I hope you all understand that until this year, I’m very strict on the characteristic of the characters, I can’t post fully what’s my characteristic for them (Since honestly, it could be a very long ass essay). But I hope that you all must understand the character themselves carefully first. I don’t want to waste time reading fics about the characters’ name but not the right characters. I hope you guys understand that.
  • Minimum words length is 4000 words at least. I want to see you guys trying your best because the contest will last for 3 months. And it’s not a drabble writing contest.
  • Do not squish my NeverTPs and NOTPs in (even as ex or pass crush or anything romantic relationship related). Which are the other couples that have France. I easily get trigger from this, and I will disqualify your entry if I want to.
  • Do not write switch. I just don’t like it. (Besides, Franada have fics already but CanFran do not, it’s actually why I open up this contest for myself)
  • You can upload your fics public if you wanted to.
  • Every entry MUST send in .DOC file to my email: totties315@gmail.com
  • All entry MUST have a name so it would be an easier job for me to announce and sorting entry out.

What am I looking for:

  • Any fics category is okay: Angst, Fluff, Dark, NSFW (the best is you know how to combine them)
  • Do not overdo the character death. It’s okay to write BE (bad ending) or OE (open ending). But overdo the character death is kinda weird for me
  • Any kind of fantasy AU is accepted (cardverse, sweet devil, angels, mertalia, wingtalia, etc.); I prefer human AU (and it’s easier to write too lmao); or you can just simply write the original Country ver; Omegaverse / AOB is also ok. Just write any kind of AU you would like, make up your own or using the original AU, if you don’t want to think I always accepting questions about my Aus (which most of them are human AU and I have a l o t).

Be original:

  • Don’t copy or rewrite other people’s fics.
  • Do not seek too much help from me, which is sound kinda cheating and unfair to other people that put their heart and soul into their entry.
  • I don’t have any specific taste for them, as long as it’s CanFran I can’t hate it. Just don’t do anything too fucked up.

Tiếng Việt:

Sẽ có 3 người thắng cuộc tổng cộng. Phần thưởng.

Thể lệ:

  • Đừng để bị lạc tính cách nhân vật. Mình rất kén khoản xây dựng tính cách nhân vật nên cái này quan trọng lắm. Mình không có thời gian hay có thể viết được hoàn chỉnh hình ảnh nhân vật nó là như thế nào. Vi cái này lúc thì nhớ thêm vài details lúc thì chỉnh cái này sửa cái kia nên thật là dựa trên kinh nghiệm của mình với nhân vật thôi.
  • Ít nhất là 4000 chữ, ít hơn mình sẽ loại. Vì hạn tận 3 tháng và mình muốn các bạn cố gắng viết có tâm tí chứ không so sánh với những bạn dành thời gian thực sự cố gắng để nhận giải có vẻ không công bằng.
  • Đừng có nhét NOTP với NeverTPs của mình vào làm kiểu như tình cũ, crush cũ hay tay 3 mình ghét haha. Còn lại viết thêm các couple phụ thì ok ổn hết.
  • Đừng viết switch ạ, kiểu như là đổi chỗ top bot ấy.
  • Bạn có thể up công khai entry của bạn nếu bạn muốn.
  • Tất cả bài dự thi phải gửi file .DOC qua email mình là totties315@gmail.com
  • Tất cả bài dự thi phải có tên đề, tên truyện. Để mình lược ra cho dễ- chứ viết tác giả này tác giả kia hơi loạn.

Mình ok với cái gì:

  • Tất cả thể loại văn đều OK: Ngược, Ngọt, Dark, H. (Biết kết hợp là tốt nhất)
  • Đừng làm quá cái character death. Tức là cho BE có đứa chết ok, nhưng cái này mình cũng kén người viết, có người viết cái này dễ nuốt có người viết khó hiểu lắm nên mình nhắc trước.
  • Mình chấp nhận tất cả cái AU (Alternate Universe), cái này bạn không biết thì mình không biết nên giải thích sao. Thường thì mình chuộng AU người thường vì nó dễ viết, dễ nuốt, nhẹ nhàng.

Nên sáng tạo:

  • ĐỪng copy fic của người khác.
  • Đừng có tìm quá nhiều sự trợ giúp từ mình. Không thành ăn gian đấy.
  • Mình không có sở thích riêng bất kì nào, cứ viết đúng couple là mình ok.
Leave a Reply

